Life Goes On

Sibling Rivalry
2003-10-19 - 11:40 p.m.
Super Muffin says: Rachel says she's a stupid arabian monkey that says bai bai

t.

Counted?
2003-10-19 - 4:22 a.m.
"Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted." -- Future Blues
Shirtless
2003-10-19 - 3:28 a.m.
"I'm just so scared you'll see the true me, Or worse maybe right through me, If I would walk around without a shirt, If I go half naked, You'll see my heart is vacant, You'll take my heart if I take off my shirt" -- Ben Lee, Shirtless
Brimful of Asha - Cornershop
2003-10-19 - 12:14 a.m.
I have spent most of the day at Favourite Forum and haven't done nearly enough work. *Shakes Fist at Dallas Lynn*

David and I watched "Antz" which was pretty cool and then I watched "Ghost" and now I'm watching Rage with Ben Lee as the presenter so that should keep me entertained whilst I do my 117 assignments *cough*.

J is online but he's involved in six other conversations (messenger slut!) so I guess I'll have to talk to him another day. *SIGH*

I'm a little worried about the 117 stuff now because I just reread the Project Brief and the Business Case and there are at least 4 contradictions between that and our deliverable. Damn.

Glennjamin got 89.3% for his Cisco Exam today. WOOT! He deserves it :) Bastard told me it only took him 5 minutes. *Gives Glennjamin the frowning of a lifetime*

t.
Slinky Stress
2003-10-17 - 11:22 p.m.
The highlight of my day has been untangling a slinky no less than five times. This is my stress yardstick - if I can still manage to do this without hurling it against the wall then the stress levels are still manageable.

Between now and 11 November 2003 I have to achieve ... two assignments, a school fete, four exams, a presentation, a poster, a database and two court cases. * Sigh *

I fixed the database Rubicon .. again.. but I think I was able to write a autofix script so next time she breaks it I can fix it over the phone. Does me out of money but hopefully they will then get me in over Christmas to do the front-end, back-end stuff.

Assignments won't write themselves (the auto assignmenter is still in prototype - I'm probably reconsidering the decision to program it in java) so best I go and do them.

t.