Life Goes On

Cisco Exam
2003-10-17 - 6:08 p.m.
70% for Cisco Exam. Woot!

t.

It's hard to hear
2003-10-17 - 9:13 a.m.
"We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be?" -- Nelson Mandela
Teleportation .. of course!
2003-10-17 - 8:53 a.m.
I was dropping David off at school just before and I said to him: "I will probably have to drop you at the Stop and Go zone because with the rain I don't want to risk dropping you off where I normally do"

He then said "Oh but I'll have to walk further. That's not fair!".

Then he said: "You know.. if I had teleportation powers this wouldn't be an issue".

t.

B Careful What U Wish 4
2003-10-16 - 9:07 p.m.
Just got a really lovely email from Steve; telling me how wonderful I am, and how much he misses me. He has missed the QTAC date for re-enrolling in his Bach IT, which is unfortunate, but it will probably suit him anyway given current successful work..

It feels weird because of the way we met. I don't know if we could ever get over that to have a "normal" relationship?

If asked what I wanted in a guy at the beginning of this year, I would have described Steve. Now? I'm scared to be happy OR because I'm enjoying being single (J comes to mind) OR because it doesn't fit with the Jenny scenario?

* Bangs head on desk.

t.
DB Genius At Work
2003-10-16 - 8:17 p.m.
Had a big ego day. My 117 tutor spat the dummy because he couldn't understand my database design and the only thing he could criticise was "I think you've taken the data normalisation a bit far for the time and date". He even tried altering some of the database relationships!! Grrrr.....

Rach and I worked on her database and I showed her a couple of things which I haven't done for ages. It reminded me how much I love dbs. I reckon there is true marketing potential in this db and that Rach and I will soon have the business skills to do it. An exciting time - plus it confirms our choice of the Emerging Technologies major which has an emphasis on new ventures and business/marketing of product.

I have my Cisco exam tomorrow. Luckily I get the result before I leave so that will give me a very clear picture of where I'm at prior to the final written exam. This means that I will hand in my two 117 assignments late, on Saturday. MEH.

Procrastination won't make me pass the exam.. so best I go and study study study.

t.