Life Goes On

The Plot Thickens
Saturday, Feb. 05, 2005 - 3:38 a.m.
Okay so the reader from Access One, running Safari browser on a Mac OSX read my diary again today. They must have read the entry asking them to reveal themselves and disappeared. No further reads. No email to explain who they are.

t.

Parental Scam
Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005 - 8:41 p.m.
My Mother is such an optimist! I guess she compliments my Dad's utter pessimism. Today she sent me a junk email about "Irish Leprechaun Luck .. send it back to me and something lucky will happen in 2 hours!"

I rang her up and asked if she wanted me to yell at her over the phone, or should I do it by email. She was all hurt .. "You never know" she said "I couldn't take the risk! But nobody sent it back to me" she finished, sulkily.

About an hour later I was talking to her on the phone again. She asked me to send her back the stupid "lucky" email. I agreed and dug it out of my email trash can. I sent it to her. Later in the conversation I mentioned that I had voicemail on my phone because my battery keeps turning my phone off. After discussion, she asked me how much a new battery was. I told her, and she agreed to lend me the money until I get paid from Logan. She transferred the money into my account online as we talked.

Ten minutes later I get an email from her:


I just suddenly thought. You reckon the letter luck doesn�t work�.and yet you just accidentally scored 50 bucks after sending it! How is that for instant good win?

So there.

x


t.

I <3 Gossip! (when it's not about me)
Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005 - 3:07 p.m.
It always happens! Years after some guy thought he could do better than me, he turns around and makes contact, pretending like nothing is wrong!

I think the problem is that I'm too nice to them. They then think that all women are this nice and if they could just find one that had a hot body as well then life would be perfect.

So J contacted me today; sent me a text message. I had no idea who it was - once I've nexted them (or they've nexted me) I delete them from my phone. Why on earth he still had my number after TWO YEARS is beyond me. So after a couple of identification texts he asks to chat online which we do but he never did give a clear reason why he made contact with me?

J is 24, really tall and was one of the few men I've known that has met David. He never stayed the night and we had a non-sexual friendship - just used to hang out, have dinner, go to movies etc. I can't even remember why we stopped contacting each other but he more than likely pissed me off about something and I didn't consider him worthy of an explanation.

He has a gf now; his gorgeous dog died recently; he has a new job and car. His Mum has a new partner who has a child with Aspergers. That's about it?

I went out to work today to finalise a list a Skills, Attributes and Training. I found out some AMAZING gossip - the old boss has hooked up with the Leading Hand and my old boss left his wife for a girl onsite! Drama drama. I'm kinda keen on the Overseer out there, but didn't have the guts to ask the source if he was still single. *blush*

I saw D again yesterday. He was telling me about his daughters going to Hong Kong soon. We were supposed to meet up again today but I got lost on the way home from work so text him and postponed until next week.

t.

Who Are You?
Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005 - 10:38 p.m.
Been having a few dramas in my life so haven't posted for a while.

Could the person from Access One ISP who is running Safari 1.2 browser on MacOS X please send me an email ([email protected]) so I know who you are? I'm happy that you find my diary so interesting (about 50 pages in a week) but I would love to know who you are - it will stop me worrying.

I have managed to get all the classes that I wanted for Uni next semester. It will mean three days on site but no night classes which is great. I think I will have one night class next semester though. I am repeating two subjects that I failed first semester last year - this is good on one hand because I know the content, but bad because if I failed them once I have to make sure I don't fail them again.

I'm tired of dealing with my Mother. She hasn't actually done anything wrong, I just don't have the energy to make idle conversation with her. She asked me today about someone that I haven't been associated with for ages - proof that she never listens to my life anyway so I just won't bother.

Do I sound bitter? I'm not. Just in 'survival mode'; sleeping during the day when David is at school and functioning when he is home. I need a holiday after school holidays because he is so high maintenance.

t.

Reality Sinks In
Friday, Jan. 28, 2005 - 1:58 p.m.
Just returned from a lovely lunch with Susan, a recent new addition to my "Friends" list. We had a delicious Indian curry with naan and pappadums.

This morning I went up to the school and ordered David's uniform and book pack for the next two years. I will then submit the list to his trust fund and they will hopefully pay for it.

David had a better day at school yesterday. The first two days of the week he was whining about his new teacher and saying things like "She makes us take two Maths tests every day" and "We're not allowed to go to the toilet". Whilst I always listens to his concerns with an open mind, I think he was trying to get my in warrior mode - that's where I go on the warpath and get what I want. He wanted me to have him change classes but I honestly believe that he is in the best class for his needs this year. Once I had told him that he seemed to accept it and decided that maybe it wasn't so bad after all.

I am meeting the new Deputy Principal and new Learning Support teacher in two weeks to discuss the strategy for this year. Up until now, we have be gentle with him; allowed him to have a little leeway and compromised the rules to cater for his special needs. I'm thinking this year we might be tougher - the attitude of "this is the way it is and you will deal with it". I know that he will rebel and have tantrums and try to throw his weight around but if that is the decision that is made well, we will just deal with it and move forward as best as we can. Whilst I try to be gentle to his needs, this is the time that he needs to start fitting into society more. Once he gets out in the real world, not everyone is going to excuse his behaviour or allow him to be exempt.

t.

Clear House, Clear Mind
Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005 - 11:26 p.m.
I have started to declutter my environment. I did all my filing today, updated some communication that has been in my intray for months and I sorted out my linen cupboard. I'm planning on doing at least one cupboard per day. Hoarding stuff and living cluttered isn't conducive to feeling clear headed. I guess it's also preparation if I have to move and if I don't it's still not a bad thing.

t.