Life Goes On

Five Tips
Friday, May. 20, 2005 - 1:59 p.m.
1. It is important that a man helps you around the house and has a job.

2. It is important that a man makes you laugh.

3. It is important to find a man you can count on and doesn't lie to you.

4. It is important that a man loves you and spoils you.

5. It is important that these four men don't know each other.

t.

Caffeine, Nicotine ... love those eeens.
Monday, May. 16, 2005 - 9:26 p.m.
I feel as though I live on coffee, cigarettes and thought. Every awake moment is absorbed by doing either Uni work, DB work, Mother duties or sleeping - the latter taking up the least amount of time. Ahhh the life of a student. It feels good, though, to not be procrastinating as I have done in previous semesters. I'm driven, motivated and determined to get everything done ... and I will.

t.

33 - Better Late Than Never
Sunday, May. 15, 2005 - 10:45 a.m.
Ms-Do and I were talking last night about how the third year of Uni is when you really start to get involved, get real and get motivated. Seems a little disappointing that it will all be over in a year. I can now understand how some mature age students spread their degree over 10 years - the maximum allowable time for a three year degree. They just do one or two units a semester!

I am very driven at the moment - finalising my database contract (thanks to Ms-Do who did the design for me!) I have five Uni assignments due in 2 weeks but I am on top of them all and working mad hours into the night.

I've had an epiphany regarding men and how I relate to them. Well I've known it for a while but I've finally decided to do something about it. No more giving it away during a lunch hour for some married business man whose wife is "his best friend but just no good in bed". No more internet meetings, no more 'old fucks' making a booty call. I want the friendship first, I want the unexpected realisation that someone I've known for ages is actually a really fantastic person even if I didn't notice him straight away. I want the great sex to be the bonus he wasn't expecting - not the reason he came over. I want the kiss first, not the derobing.

I told my landlord about my parents 6 month 'round the world' holiday which starts in June. He said, "Oh .. so they're going on a SKIing holiday". I was confused, considering they aren't skiing anywhere until he explained - "Spending the Kids Inheritance" holiday! :)

t.