Life Goes On

Parenting .. Why Not?
Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 - 12:18 a.m.
yeah I know, slack bitch I've been, what with psychics and uni and David nearly getting expelled I really have to push this diary down the "List of Things to Do by the end of the week".

I have a theory about two friends of mine. They are both single, late 30's, no children and both really want children but have no relationship prospects. So i decided ... why can't two responsible, intelligent people decide to have a child together even if they're not emotionally involved? There are tonnes of kids out there that are unwanted, neglected or stuck in the middle of screaming parents who are so hurt by the emotional bs that the children are taught bad anger management and don't learn how to love.

So I have mentioned it to both of them and they are considering it! If we can sign mortgages worth hundreds of thousands of dollars why can't we make a parenting agreement to share the love and responsiblity of a child?

Of course I'm busy with Uni, as always. It's going well though - I'm loving the programming I'm doing this semester and my brother actually told me today "You're not stupid"! He actually thinks that I could be a programmer and considering my database skills maybe I will go in that direction. More money in IT Management though and I really enjoy that too. Let's just finish the degree and pick & choose the job later shall we?

Haven't heard from D apart from a quick text here and there. Not too worried ... both so busy that even if we did make contact it would be weeks before we were able to catch up. One other minor prospect on the horizon but he's in the Army which instills absolutely no confidence in me whatsoever. Almost every person I've met who is in the Army is the typical Army Jerk. Sure I support the military ethic and have met some worthwhile ex-Army people (S for example * waves * ) but seriously ... the ones still in there are, in my experience, a bunch of wankers.

t.