Life Goes On

Impossible to be anonymous
Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - 8:42 p.m.
Christmas 1980 - I went on my first overseas holiday to South Africa, France, England and Germany. When I went to the Tower of London my parents bought me a silver necklace with my name on it. Having such an unusual name meant that the vendor had to handcraft it using a pair of pliers and a piece of silver wire. I loved that necklace, wore it all the time until eventually it snapped some 8 years later.

When I took David and Corey to the Brisbane Ekka back in August, I found a stand where a guy was making necklaces that look identical to the one I had made when I was 9 years old. I bought one in sterling silver.

I love it and wear it almost all the time. It also proves useful for T when he can't remember which FB he's with! ;)

t.

Reliable but impractical!
Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004 - 6:32 p.m.
You are old school. Fat Sheriff Deputies fancy you. Reliable but not too practical.
Smith & Wessen .44 Magnum. You are old school. Fat Sheriff Deputies fancy you. Reliable but not too practical.

What handgun are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
Appliances, Lies and Balance
Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004 - 6:07 p.m.
I feel really balanced atm. Everything is how it should be and I don't have that foreboding sense of doom that occasionally accompanies my positive times. T and I had a fantastic time yesterday and last night. We just chilled out and I stopped being so highy strung about everything. When he came over on Wednesday night I talked non-stop for five hours about emotions and feelings and respect and blah blah blah. I said to him on Friday before he came over "Let's just hang out like we used to. Let's take the focus off sex and just have flirting and foreplay all day and then see what happens when we go to bed" and we did and it was heaps of fun. We had Subway for lunch and then went shopping in the afternoon - I bought a 68cm TV so that David could have the small one. It was very handy having the use of T's large car. After David went to bed, we put the cushions down on the loungeroom floor and watched a movie and then went to bed! It was really a very awesome day. :)

I had a coffee date on Friday morning. Lies! All lies! One of those wankers that advertises that he's single but then reveals that "we're really separated but we live in the same house for the sake of the kids". This of course translates to "My wife won't fuck me anymore but I'm too gutless to leave so I'd like to fuck you and screw you around for a couple of months if that's okay". You just wasted an hour of my time and I want it back. Wanker.

t.

Quick Shot News
Friday, Oct. 08, 2004 - 10:18 a.m.
I have been living in my flat for over three years. The rent has gone up once in that time but it's still reasonable considering the prices of similar units in the same area. The problem is that my landlord is lazy and stingy! In all the time I've lived here he's only ever had to unblock a drain, fix the toilet once and fix the griller. I've asked for lots of other things - new blinds, smoke alarms, pest control - to no avail. I rang him this morning because I realised that David has 9 electrical devices in his room all running off one powerpoint. I rang my landlord and asked for another one. He said that would cost $100 and that I would have to pay for it!

I would like to move. This place is getting too small. Problem is, it has so many great features like location, screens, parking, price. I think I just have to stick it out until I finish my degree. I can't really afford much more just yet and besides I don't know where I will find work.

Mum and Dad are thinking of moving to Brisbane. She rang me the other day and asked how I felt about it. She currently lives 150 kilometres away and I see her once every three months. This is a good thing. I think it would be okay if they moved to Brisbane. They would have more opportunities to bond with their grandson and at least I'd have a babysitter for all my hot dates! :P

They're also thinking of moving to Melbourne, but I think that will be for retirement. Mum asked if I would move down there too and quite honestly country Victoria is very appealing. I enjoy smaller towns as long as I can get the work. Most importantly, I need to get David through high school without him committing suicide. I'm not being facetious - the incidence of suicide amongst teenage boys is high, but it's even higher when that boy has Aspergers. For this reason I will probably stay in Brisbane until he's finished at the school he wants to go to and then I'll think about moving.

T is coming over tonight. We're going to buy a TV, fix David's PC, watch some movies and then have an early night.

t.

Flattered
Thursday, Oct. 07, 2004 - 7:12 p.m.
I was sitting in my Uni lecture today when this guy in front of me turned around and started making conversation. He was probably mid twenties, blonde hair and very cute! I haven't seen him in my lecture before. He started talking about what Information Systems subjects I've done, how I did in them, which ones I enjoyed. When the lecture started he kept turning around and making jokes about the lecture and then when it was finished I had to see the lecturer and he waited outside for me! We walked to the carpark together and his friends were waiting for him at the bottom of the stairs.

It was a little strange but he was really lovely! I don't know his name but we'll see what happens next Wednesday.

t.

*smile*
Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004 - 9:36 p.m.
Once Upon an Interesting Time ...
Monday, Oct. 04, 2004 - 12:03 p.m.
Once upon a time there was a little ogre who lived in a swamp on the southside of Brisbane. She enjoyed her life. It was simple yet productive. She had her friends and her family, her goals and dreams. She had her hardships and her past, but she worked hard at overcoming all of her adversities to be a worthwhile contributor to society.

One day when she was wandering through the world wide forest, she happened upon a knight who had fallen off his horse, Confidence. He was shy, wary of anyone new but she knew that by just sitting there he would never be happy. She helped him up and took him back to her little house in the swamp.

For a couple of months he stayed with her and she bathed his wounds, built up Confidence, made him laugh, taught him a few lessons about life. He told her that he coveted the fair Princess L, and P and a few others that were over yonder - beyond his reach without Confidence. She did all she could to repair him and his horse.

Eventually, he felt ready. She packed him a picnic of chupachups and V, he mounted Confidence and then he rode off into the sunset to woo the fair princesses he desired.

And they both lived happily ever after.

t.

A Little Slice of Heaven
Monday, Oct. 04, 2004 - 8:47 a.m.
School is back today! HOORAY! It's fascinating how I don't realise how difficult something is until it's over. During school holidays I kick into Survival Mode and just cope until he goes back. I have to get up early to take him to school but after that it's my time!

Maccas for breakfast, stay in my pjs, no requests for food or attention or a trip to the video store, I only have to clean the house once a day, no blaring cartoons or nintendo. I'm going to enjoy today. :)


t.

US Election
Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 - 10:49 p.m.
Don't Vote
Don't Vote
For the Love of God


The internet at it's best .. amusement!
Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 - 10:29 p.m.
This is very cute! Took me a while to work out what it did but just put your mouse in the frame and see what happens.


Thanks T!


t.

Sometimes you just NEED a man about the house
Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 - 9:47 p.m.
I had a near perfect night on Thursday. Laden with gourmet chips, chocolate gelati and the whole second season of Sex and the City on DVD. I had waded through about seven episodes when I saw something crawling across the floor. Now as some of you know, I am HIGHLY arachnaphobic and so the idea of anything creepy and crawly on my loungeroom floor in the middle of the day is bad enough but when I'm on the couch all alone at 2am it's not a good thing. One surprisingly agile leap across the couches to the light switch revealed it to be a harmless cockroach. I reminded myself to vacuum more freely and returned to Carrie's drama with smoking in front of Aiden. Well next minute I feel something creepy and crawly running OVER MY FOOT! That was enough to send me to bed. I slayed him the next night with my can of fly spray and my backup plan (i.e. T) and I vacuumed. Life is good.

t.