Life Goes On

Go Wimbledon
Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 - 10:23 p.m.
Ages ago, I had a really fun day at T's home. We were talking about TV themes and he asked me what my favourite one was. I said it was The Wombles!

Well on Saturday morning, he put The Wombles theme on my new polyphonic phone, so now its my ringtone which is v. v. cool!

Get The Wombles midi ... all the cool kids have it.

t.

Brisbane Ekka!
Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 - 10:02 p.m.
Big Weekend! It started with our biennial trip to the Brisbane Ekka!

David and I went with Corey, a friend from school and the son of kuinip, a new diarylander. Welcome!

It was a looooonnnggg day. We got there about 11am, after breakfast at McDonalds. Did the Showbag Pavilion, the Mouse Circus, bought mega alien slurpee drinks, watched the hypnotist show, had some rides and games at Sideshow Alley, watched the stunt cars and fireworks and then home on the train. The boys got some fantastic toys in their showbags plus a pair of really cool remote control cars. All day they kept saying "Thanks for bringing us!" I was completely exhausted when I got home ... but somehow managed to stay up until 3am with T!

t.

Another reason I like him
Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 - 2:01 a.m.
Me says: you're the first guy in ages that i've "dated" that was more intelligent than me!
T says: that doesn't bode well for the rest of the brisbane guys
Me says: you used the word "bode" in context.. i rest my case

t.