Life Goes On

Watched Matrix Reloaded Today...
Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003 - 11:51 p.m.
You are The Merovingian-

You are The Merovingian, from "The Matrix." Wit and danger, with a French twist. You are adamant about the slightly materialistic things- power, wealth, possession. Dominating, aren't we?

What Matrix Persona Are You?

Thought it would be higher?
Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 - 11:45 p.m.
*** Signoff: decayingcorpse (Quit: 0.3% of all road accidents in Canada involve a Moose)
Only with me
Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 - 11:13 p.m.
J: describing an orgasm

J: "it's like the build-up of 10 collective sneezes, with the thrown in sensation from winning $30 million"

Single = Controlled Success
Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 - 12:20 a.m.
Fluidlife wrote in her diary recently about the virtues of single life. She suggested that "I know that many single people would argue the other side" but I must say that I am one of the happy singles. All the advantages she listed apply to my life and more.

I wake up when I like. I eat and watch what and when I want. Everything is where I left it. Fuckups are only ever my fault. The phone is off the hook when I don't want to talk to anyone. There is no late night waiting up for someone to get home. I remember once when I was living in Charters Towers with Wayne - he was out drinking with some people he met down at the pub. I knew where they lived, but had never been in the house. He was supposed to be home hours earlier and I was pissed. I marched down to their house, in my pyjamas and slippers! I peeked in the front window and saw him kissing some girl on the sofa. Rather than bang on the front door and give him warning I decided on a sneak attack from the back door which would probably be open. Problem was, I didn't realise it was a semi detached with another flat at the back so I went marching through someone else's flat in a foul mood and abusing everyone that approached me. It was not until I couldn't find the lounge room that I realised my error.

Something changed for me that night. I stopped being emotionally affected by other people's actions. I am not naturally a jealous person so now I see an advantage in not being in love. If I don't love anyone, then they cannot affect how I feel. Without love, I am in complete control of my own emotions. Sure it's different with my son, but that's a risk I took when I decided to have a child. My love for him is unconditional and always will be. It will, however, take an incredibly amazing person to make me surrender that emotional control and place my trust in another person. It's unlikely to ever happen and if that's the way then so be it.

Society places such importance of sharing one's life with another. When a couple break up, friends always say "You'll be okay. Plenty more fish.. you'll find someone" or even in reality TV shows like The Bachelor the rejected ones say in the limo (between sobs) "I know there is someone out there for me". AARRGGHH!!! What's wrong with ... I'm okay on my own. I am a complete person without another. I will achieve my life goals regardless of my relationship status. Being married/in love/in a relationship is not essential to me being happy/a good person/an achiever.

Sure this might sound like sour grapes and I guess somewhere in the world there are actually people who are content in a partnership and I'm happy for them. I guess a small part of me hopes that one day I may have a life partner to share my joys and sorrows with, yet I remain firm that my life alone is better than with someone who does not appreciate me or renders me a lesser person than my potential.

t.

BDO
Sunday, Dec. 14, 2003 - 1:35 p.m.
I'm thinking this should be my first concert! (It is on before APC in February).

Big Day Out

Metallica; The Strokes; The Hoodoo Gurus; Muse; The Dandy Warhols; The Darkness; The Flaming Lips; Jet; Magic Dirt;[/strong] Something For Kate; The Mars Volta; Basement Jaxx; DJ Afrika Bambaataa; The Datsuns; Kings of Leon; Peaches; Black Eyed Peas; Aphex Twin; Luke Vibert; Gerling; Lost Prophets; Salmonella Dub; Thursday; David Holmes; Trey; Audio Bullys; Felix da House Cat; Poison the Well; King Kapisi; P-Money and Scribe; The Butterfly Effect; Downsyde; Friendly; Scribe; The Sleepy Jackson; Blood Duster; PNAU; Pee Wee Ferris; Skulker; Sonicanimation; 1200 Techniques.

t.

Hooters
Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 - 1:34 p.m.

:)

This reminds of when I used to work at Harvey Norman Commercial in Windsor. There was this Bay Wash Car Wash across the road where topless or skimpy clothed women would wash cars for some ridiculous price. I had no problem with it, but my female boss used to go over there and yell at the boss saying that it was bad for our business. Yeah.. like Harvey Norman has such a fantastic reputation?

t.

Now I know why I chose this Uni...
Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 - 1:18 a.m.
Try this.

t.

A Better Day
2003-12-11 - 9:54 p.m.
Went to see Amanda today for another counselling session. There is something wonderfully selfish about talking about myself for an hour without the need for reciprocal conversation as is expected in normal conversation.

I read her my Hymn to Him and Letter to Wayne #1 which of course made me cry but it felt good to share them.

I have started doing three really stupid self destructive activities. Nothing really harmful (not like cutting or anything) but just silly things that I know are damaging both physically and emotionally but I feel better after doing them even though I know they're stupid.

Today marks the anniversary of the day Wayne and I met. 11 December 1990. We met at the Ruthven Hotel in Toowoomba. I had ducked in there with Amy (flatmate) because we were being followed home by some guys. Wayne had walked in there to buy one last beer on his way home with Greg. As soon as we met there was an instant attraction. We danced the night away to ACDC's Thunderstruck and then went home and screwed all night. :) He woke up the next morning asking all my flatmates "How do you pronounce her name again??"

Today was a better day.

t.