Life Goes On

Wayne is Dead
2003-11-18 - 4:19 p.m.
Wayne died at 9.38am today.
Saved by the random conversation
2003-11-18 - 12:55 a.m.
Me says: i have to try and write a diary entry for today

Glennjamin says: you could always just not write one

Glennjamin says: or just copy and paste some random msn conversation

FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK
2003-11-18 - 12:51 a.m.
FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK

In case you haven't worked it out yet, something is wrong. Wayne, my ex-husband and David's father, committed suicide on Saturday morning.

He hanged himself outside Emma's work.

He is brain dead in Nambour Hospital. They have taken out all the tubes and turned the machines off now. It's just a matter of waiting to see what will be.

David is dealing with it as best he can. We just wait for the phone call I guess.

FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK

t.

Returned from Absalon
2003-11-16 - 11:37 p.m.
Finally returned from a weekend in Toowoomba with Mum and Dad. I took Rachel with me and I think she had a good time. David drove me nuts all weekend but it's not really his fault. It's more about my desperation for him to be "good" around Mum and that's why I snap at him and keep him under tight control.

The wedding was great. I cried. MA deserves this happiness. I knew that they were soul mates when I saw how MA changed after she met Jake. Despite his rough edges he is such a good soul. Both Dads just lost it at the speeches. Tony asked me if Rachel was my daughter! Quite amusing :D

So much to write, yet nothing interesting to say.

Apologies.

t.

Long Day Ends
2003-11-14 - 12:32 a.m.
HUGE day. Court then Theatre Restaurant then Group. Rach came over today and helped me prepare my group items. She had burnt the cds and printed the cd covers. They looked so good. Watched "Riding in Cars With Boys which was supposed to be a light hearted chick flick and ended up being a heavy going parent/child/spouse relationship with moral story. Phew.

Court was meh. Don't wish to discuss strategy etc here given the public access.

Theatre Restaurant was excellent. David was so wonderful in his song... I was so proud of him.

M&D left around 8pm. David was a little disappointed to leave early but I really needed to get to group.

Group was amazing. We have agreed to meet on Monday.

Kudos arrived in email box today. I've been asked to participate in the small focus group preparing next years FIT orientation. I'm very flattered.

t.

Life Experience
2003-11-12 - 10:19 p.m.
"I'm gonna get myself a 17yo lover. Problem is you have to sneak into his house where he's still living with his mother. Do you know how hard it is to be quiet when you're having sex on a bunk bed with a 17yo with Star Wars sheets?The NEW Star Wars?

And when his mother busts you all you can say is .. Didn't we go to high school together?"

Montreal Comedy Festival

Reefers
2003-11-12 - 2:42 p.m.
"She was living in a single room with three other individuals. One of them was a male and the other two were females and god only knows what they were up to in there and furthermore Susan i wouldn't be the least bit surprised to learn that all four of them habitually smoked marijuana cigarettes."

"Reefers."

- Sublime, Smoke Two Joints (if this came from a movie and you know where it's from, PLEASE tell me! I'd love to know!)

t.