Life Goes On

Java might be good for something after all...
2003-11-11 - 5:41 p.m.
Thanks to Glennjamin for this bit of genius! t.
Thirds Rock
2003-11-09 - 7:41 p.m.
It feels really bizarre to be on holidays. It's only Sunday so it's still the first weekend and that's all it feels like. I keep thinking "I should work on uni stuff" but there's nothing to do.

Amazing to have actually completed one third of my degree. It's amazing how you know something's right when it FEELS right in your gut. I knew from the moment I read the course outline in September 2002 that this degree was right for me. Now, through tenacity, friendship, family, sacrifice and hard work I have achieved one third of my life goal. Woot.

t.

Canine Colour
2003-11-09 - 12:20 p.m.
I want my life to be as real, and unimaginable, as a rainbow to a dog.
Personality Test
2003-11-08 - 8:40 p.m.
Regardless of the answers I pick, I keep getting same result?

t.

Fat Chick Talk ;)
2003-11-07 - 11:21 p.m.
"It's not what they look like. It's what they are like."

(Wrinkle in Time, movie.)

I can just BE
2003-11-06 - 10:41 p.m.
"All my feelings are Real, Important and Necessary."

I drew this affirmation card at group. It's bizarre that I would, considering it was a box of 100 and everyone else got cards that were not relevant to me.

Sometimes there are forces that we can't explain and they just happen. Karma occurs because of energy that we generate through our actions. Positive or negative, our energy permeates from us and affects others which in turn comes back.

Group is an amazing experience. My self doubt occasionally kicks in and I worry that I talk too much, or I dominate the conversation, or the other members think I'm false.

But I get this warmth from them and, as Catherine and I both said tonight, I can just BE. Group is the only place that doesn't require thought before action, it's low maintenance and I don't have to keep up any facades because I don't give a fuck if they see me exactly as I am. t.