Life Goes On

Linux is Great!!! (If I could only work out how to use it??)
2003-11-01 - 12:08 a.m.
Watching Rage and just saw the video clip for White Stripes "Hardest Button to Button". Great song! Great video clip!

Note to self: Ask Glennjamin which album that song is from.

Spent most of the day at GP. Rach and I looked like complete dills trying to use Linux without having our pracs printed out. It certainly gave me empathy for a new Windows user. It's a horrible feeling to be technologically unsure. It's a unfamiliar emotion for me as I've always been so capable with computers. So there I was, in a GUI environment, not quite sure how to operate it, what all the terminology meant, how to change directories, how to open applications. It was weird because I was rendered useless in front of a computer which has never happened before. At least if I use Clare's Macintosh I can find familiar apps and understand the terminology.

t.

Frogs for Breakfast
2003-10-30 - 9:40 a.m.
I was just thinking on the way that the best thing about McDonald's breakfast is that you can buy it through the drive-thru in your pyjamas. No need to get dressed.

So there I am in my pink pyjama pants with green frogs on them, wearing a normal t-shirt, ordering my breakfast when the girl at McDonalds says "I love your pyjamas! Where did you get them from?"

Arrghhhhhh!!!! How embarrassing!

t.

Glennjamin is better than vintage cheese :D
2003-10-29 - 12:05 a.m.
Oh yeah.. late breaking news.

I got 67/80 for Java Assignment 2. Woot!!

THANKS GLENNJAMIN!

t.

Islands Suck
2003-10-28 - 11:48 p.m.
My day has improved. I'm toasting which is always good. Listening to Jack Johnson and surfing IW.com and stuff. Stuff's good. I'm also taking to him online which feels good. (um.. not Jack Johnson ;))!

Last couple of days I've realised what an amazing network of friends I have. I guess this has been as a result of going to Group once a week. The difference it has made is life changing. I went to Group thinking we'd be talking about all the shit stuff and the reason we're there and that the experience would be analysed and it would be explained away in 9 short lessons. Instead I have, subtlely, slowly, instinctively started to FEEL again.

If I had been told that I had to try harder to open up, be vulnerable and trust I would have halfheartedly given it a go but expected it to fail. Back in therapy five weeks later because the group "just didn't work".

Instead, I have felt ABLE to trust, be vulnerable and opened up my heart to these 8 wonderful women. They are all outstanding souls and I am privileged to know them.

Then there's Rachel. I know she'll forgive me for copping out but I can't talk about how important Rachel is to me. She knows.

Paulette, Clare, Lenore, Jo. You are amazing people who I adore so much. You allow me, to be me, and you don't judge me. You like me! Thank you.

t.

The Devil Blew... and Java was born.
2003-10-28 - 9:18 p.m.
Had my Java exam today. It sucked badly, but I think I passed it. I blew up my microwave! Don't know what the fuck's happening with all these electrical appliances? Thankfully I don't own a vibrator.

Feeling a little down today. Wonder if its caffeine withdrawal or stress or fatigue or just fucked off with my life. I'm sick of everything being so hard to do. Financially its tough and that's depressing. I miss him but won't bother him.

Blech. Life Sucks.

t.