Life Goes On

Maybe Next Life
2003-10-26 - 12:31 p.m.
I was electrocuted this morning by the vacuum cleaner. The plug came off in my hand when I went to remove it from the extension cord. Not good.

Re-read the piece about soul mates. I believe I know who my soul mate is. Whenever I am near him I feel dizzy and breathless and I can't look at him because it makes me want to kiss him and when we're together we don't even need to talk because we communicate just by looking at each other. It feels like he has the other half of my soul. Problem is... destiny has decided that we can't be together in this lifetime which really really sucks. Considering all the good karma on my side you'd think I'd be able to be truly happy for once but no. Maybe next life.

t.

Love Grinch is Softened
2003-10-25 - 9:48 p.m.
"In Greek Mythology, the gods created humans with four arms, four legs, two heads and one soul. Among the days of the god, the humans angered the gods and therefore they struck their wraith upon the humans. Every human was split in half, each had two arms, two legs, one head but only half a soul. The humans were doomed to search for their soulmates for the rest of their lives... it is only sometimes possible for us to find our soulmates. Everything we do in life changes our path to find our soulmate. Some paths lead us closer to our soulmates, others lead us farther from them. Some paths lead us to death or leads us to happiness. While we cannot choose which paths we take in life, we can enjoy it to the full extent. True love isn`t two souls coming together, but one soul finding it`s other half. " -- Aristophanes in Plato's Symposium.

Purity Rating
2003-10-25 - 1:39 p.m.
I took the Purity Test which measures how pure you are as a percentage. 100% means "pure purity".

Much to my embarrassment, I scored 36%.

Me: guess what I scored?

G: 15%?

Is this indicative of what my friends think? *Sigh*

t.
Mistakes have Bad Aim
2003-10-24 - 9:54 p.m.
I Was With Her Long Enough To Change Brands of Cigarettes

-- A Poem by Bucky Sinister

We had split a bottle of wine and a pint of rum

before we went to the fair.

It started with a kiss on the ferris wheel.

I didn't know that actually happened until then. One of my favorite days of all times...

Six months later

I gave her money that she referred to as "fetus money".

We were long over as a romantic couple.

That day she listed why she hated me.

I had told her that I was sorry and I said so again

but those words can't take away a clumsy fuck.

The way she talked to me

it sounded like her mistakes

never hurt anyone but herself.

My mistakes have bad aim

and always seem to hit those near me.

She looked so young

I felt so old

I had driven another way

or she'd changed

or vice versa

whatever it was

it was done

and I was tired of looking.

(Thanks to dallas lynn for this reference.)
Life Beyond Me
2003-10-24 - 8:39 p.m.
Saw a sign on a bus today: "Life Beyond Me". Not sure what it was advertising, but why would I care? There is no "life beyond me" because if I don't know about it, then it can't exist. Bought a new CD today. It's been ages since I've done that. I was going to get Powderfinger's "Vulture Street" following their ARIA for "Best Album" but I decided that Jack Johnson's "On and On" was more conducive to studying. 7-11 Slurpees are the best invention ever. Their sheer size is amazing for starters. Then, as you suck back on the strawy-spoon, that soft, freezing, sweet solidy-liquid fills your mouth and just seeps into every taste bud in your mouth. I also cannot believe the effect it has on me with the inevitable brain freeze. They hurt so much - yet I continue to suck them up and damage my poor brain. Bizarre human behaviour. t.