Life Goes On

Java is Devil Spawn
2003-10-16 - 12:48 a.m.
I am fairly sure I'm going to fail java this semester. Rachel and I added up our marks and if I get 10/15 for Part 2 assignment, and manage to get my 40% of the exam then I get 56% for the unit.

That's a tough margin - I'm really not thrilled about being that close to failing a unit. It's a suckful unit too - and is the one I would least like to repeat.

I was going okay for the first 10 weeks, but since recursion (and the Gap Assignment #4 which is due tomorrow) I have completely lost the java plot and just don't get it anymore.

So much for my big plans of becoming a kick ass programmer. I think I'll go and do an Arts Degree instead. :(

t

Confusion Personified
2003-10-15 - 2:33 p.m.
"I've been wondering if I am gay. I don't like homosexual intercourse so much and I've seldom (I have nonetheless) been attracted to members of the same gender. I think I really do prefer dick. If I can find one underneath a dress, I just like it like more. For the purpose of clarification I am a female."

Shineonyoucrazydiamond.

t.

Ahhhh.. Entertainment.
2003-10-14 - 10:32 p.m.
"My body is a temple. I lease it out to demons for private parties." -- Rove Live
Pulp Fiction Quiz
2003-10-14 - 9:14 p.m.

"You're a hardworking individual enshrouded by an overwhelming sense of mystery, beauty, and intrigue. Though always on the go, you keep focused, helping - often rapturing - those you meet."


Take the What Pulp Fiction Character Are You? quiz.

Heaven Sent
2003-10-14 - 8:15 p.m.
god says: oh yeah, i fixed it.. but no surprises there, i am god afterall.